Potatania 2013

Well I’ve caught new years fever, and caught it bad. After slogging through a veritable mountain of indie girl new years blog posts I felt compelled to look back and set some new goals. Granted, every indie girl blog i read stars someone married and successful and they are setting goals for gross things like BABIES and BUSINESS but I am more than willing to set the bar low!

That being said, my unofficial motto is “Try harder, be better.” One of the areas that can always, ALWAYS use improvement is my art. Sketchbooks are where I do most of my work at this point in time. They are a great way to keep track of growth. I reviewed the past two years’ sketchbooks, and noticed that collages used to have quite a large presence. They slowly faded away, and damn, I kinda missed them. This week, I am going to do a collage every day and share ’em with you dolls. Starting right. Now.

potataniababy

Cutting windows in pages is mad fun because then you can keep the party going for four pages.

potatania2baby

My hope is that by trying to post more work, I create more. Here’s to the future.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

